Mr O left early this morning to make his drive down to the big city.  I’m home alone for the next few days and get to spend my days however I see fit.

Started it off with a nice leisure sleep-in, before catching Driving Miss Daisy on the tube.  Then I moved into the kitchen to contemplate what to make for dinner and was aghast by the state the room was in!  I had spent the day yesterday making chicken stock and processing our weekly order of organic veggies, forgetting to clean up after myself before Mr O came home to whisk me away for dinner.  *GAH!*

It took about 30 minutes to wash all the pots and dirty dishes, wipe down counters and do some general de-cluttering.  I re-organised the substantial mail pile that inhibits the surface of our dining room table and came across a large envelope that I’ve completely forgotten about.

Let me start from the beginning… about a month ago I received an email from Grey Vancouver in regards about my blog.  Grey Vancouver, I found out, is a PR firm in… well… Vancouver.  Essentially, they wanted my mailing address because they wanted to forward over a “media package” that they thought their client would’ve wanted me to have.  Soooo…. really??  Seriously?!  I don’t think more than a handful of people actively read this blog on a regular basis!  I mean… this is really more of a food diary for yours truly…

And I made sure to tell them that in my email back to them.  Still, I included my work address in case they still wanted me to receive this package.  I figured it would be a DVD or brochures, and pretty much forgot about the whole incident.

Until today of course!  I ripped into the envelope and found a nice white apron and a *FIFTY* dollar gift certificate to Mr Mike’s!  Whoaaa… pretty nice score!  It looks like Grey Vancouver would want me to contact them in order to arrange for a time to sit down with the guys at Mr Mike’s for a chit-chat, but other than that there didn’t seem to be any strings involved.  No doubt I’d have to write something about them on the blog.

...pressies...

And this is where I reach a dilemma… I’m not *SUPPOSED* to write about franchises… and a franchise it is!  Oh what to do… what to do…

